Connect with us: 

125 W. Main Street Sun Prairie, WI 53590   608.837.5500

Chase Receives Distinguished Service Award

Sun Prairie Utilities, the community’s locally owned, not-for-profit municipal utility, recently attended the WPPI Energy Annual Meeting on September 13, 2018. With over 50 utility organizations present, the event brought in over 200 attendees.


Ted Chase, Commission Chair, received the WPPI Energy Distinguished Service Award for his active participation in state and national activities to promote the interests of locally-owned utilities and public power. Event organizer WPPI Energy is a regional power company headquartered in Sun Prairie and serving not-for-profit electric utilities. Chase has been a part of WPPI Energy for 27 years and has consistently attended and supported Sun Prairie Utilities at the annual American Public Power Association legislative rallies in Washington, D.C. He also regularly attends Power Dinners, roundtables, and special events while encouraging Sun Prairie representatives to do the same.


“Ted has been a lifelong resident of the City of Sun Prairie, as well as a 27-year Commissioner, placing him third historically behind Sun Prairie Utilities’ first Commissioner, Cyril Langer and present Commissioner Nancy Everson,” stated Rick Wicklund, Utility Manager.


Chase is also an active member of the Lion’s Club and is well-known throughout the community of Sun Prairie. His many years of experience and his dedication to representing the utilities industry both locally and on a national scale make him the ideal recipient of the Distinguished Service Award.

Posted on Friday, Sep 21, 2018